Steering Committee and Secretariat

The NHDS is led by a national Steering Committee with volunteer members from institutions across Canada. The committee sets direction, organizes projects and develops funding models for various initiatives. Regular members serve a two-year term while a new Chair is elected by the members yearly. A secretariat, run out of the Canadian Research Knowledge Network, works with the Steering Committee to help implement the strategy. The technical, content and communications Working Groups also support the work of the committee.

Terms of reference

Steering Committee meeting minutes

Steering Committee Members


crkn logo
Secretariat support for the NHDS is provided by the Canadian Research Knowledge Network